F4 Engine on Ebay

greenspun.com : LUSENET : MV Agusta F4 : One Thread

Did anyone see the F4 engine listed on Ebay for $500??? It looks to be the same scammers with a new ID who tried this in the fall so be carefull!!!! I heard that one of those guys was based out of Florida so...

-- Cali-Kane (mvagusta@sbcglobal.net), February 17, 2004


Pardon me sir!! Why do you guys do things like that. please do not cast judgement on everyone because of your problems. The engine is real and to prove it i am willing to send it out to the winner and receive payment after he/she has recieved it. please refrain from doing such in the future man!!

-- (zulali44@hotmail.com), February 18, 2004.

My appologies, but when ever things are posted where people don't leave a name it looks suspicious. We all just hope that there is some integrity on the other end of the internet. A prime example is like posting a messege here and not identifying yourself. Again, if you indeed are legitimate, my apologies.

-- Cali-Kane (mvagusta@sbcglobal.net), February 18, 2004.

Let me tell you this advertisement is by the same serial scammer who relieved me of the money that I paid for fairings yet never received. That week he was Nigel.

I have kept all the copies of the emails, pics fund transfer etc and collection of other people that got ripped of, happy to forward them if you need proof.

The question begs will I ever see my money back or my fairings ? I certainly hope so, failing that I will just let people know what a con job this is.

I will notify Ebay if I don't get any joy within 24hrs of this scam as I have sent an email via the email site given the previous hotmail account is now closed

You have been warned !

-- edu de hue (edu@racersden.com), February 18, 2004.

Good day sir, how do you do? I am sorry for the misunderstanding, apparently one or two other people have inquired of the same. The pictures must have been taken from those that i had posted on the sportbike picture website quite sometime ago which are easily downloadable. I have since had them removed and some of the pics ive done afresh. What was the name of the person that you had trouble with? Id really like to know please let me know who and where from . Thanks Mr Edu. PLEASE in future dont just jump to conculsions like that based on unconfirmed info that must be rally messin up my auction. This MV Agusta parts thing seems to be a whole fiasco.

-- Z Ali (zulali44@hotmail.com), February 19, 2004.

Good evening Mr zali why dont you clear this mess up by emailing Edu and giving him your land line telephone number? that way you can discuss it in person and clarify everthing I am sure Edu will willingly appologise to you if he is wrong, Perhaps you could take a photo of the engine with todays newspaper in front to prove you do have the engine I can see why he is upset if he has been stitched up once what have you got to lose? Les

-- Les Spragg (zen22731@zen.co.uk), February 19, 2004.

Sent you both the email correspondence, you will see the "uncanny" similarity in photo's, writing, even the manner of response ... ignore, ignore, ignore and then respond via the board before entering into direct dialogue. I will eat hmuble pie and will make good on any damage if I stand to be corrected. Edu

-- edu de hue (edu@racersden.com), February 19, 2004.

If he's legit, why would anyone sell an MV engine for $500??? Shoot, I'll buy it from him just because of the price. Now, it's a different story if somebody else *spoofed* his ad, and if that's the case, don't be mad if we think it's a scam...

-- jon-jon (jpolicarpio@hotmail.com), February 19, 2004.

Mr Zali seems not to want to persue this conversation I woder why? I think Mr Edu Has convinced us what he believes is perhaps the truth.

-- Les Spragg (zen22731@zen.co.uk), February 21, 2004.

Quite frankly I dont see why i should have to justify or explain myself to anyone of you, but as i've said before; i had many pics on The SportBike Picture Website, which i've since removed-the same pics that im using here for my auction. This is not the first time that i've had this question but the engine IS MINE and I am selling it along with some other parts.It must be that the scammers used some of the same pics I used then certainly there would be an 'uncanny resemblance' to my pics. AGAIN the engine is mine and it is for sale. If you so choose to miss out on the opportunity then so be it. Please refrain from blacklisting my name if you have no proof of it. Thanks, I guess you will only understand when you experience it yourself huh? thanks much.

-- z. ali (zulali44@hotmail.com), February 22, 2004.

So why dont you email him with your telephone number if nothing else to stop me having to write about it???

-- Les Spragg (zen22731@zen.co.uk), February 23, 2004.

I'd say cos he's a filthy, dirty lying scumbag coward of a thief that probably also prospers by sending out the " I have 50 million dollars, you get half if you help me launder it after giving my 20 grand" type scam mail. Until you have the balls to clear your name by talking to Ed, Mr Zali, I guess we all know whom to believe.

Oh, I forgot to add, TWAT.

-- Berti (berti@yahoo.com), February 24, 2004.

did anyone warn the winning bidder?

-- Bill (wbmac@yahoo.com), February 24, 2004.

Moderation questions? read the FAQ